Skip to main content
#
ChurchSquare
News and Christian RSS Feeds

Christian RSS feeds are available from a wide range of sources covering everything from secular to denominational news to Bible verse of the day. Christian RSS feeds are automatically updated every time the Christian RSS feed is open so you site has new, fresh content each time a visitor opens the page.

To use the Christian RSS feed component you edit a page, click on the Add button and select RSS from the Interactive category. Then copy and paste the URL for the RSS XML page into the component. Add a new RSS component for each Christian RSS feed you want on your site.

TIP - Place the Christian RSS feed inside a group box (Add>Design Accents>Group Box) and set the group box height equal to about 300. RSS feeds are quite long and the user will have to scroll far down the page to see what feeds you have available. The group box will allow the user to scroll through the content using the box right slider.

Listed below are selected secular and Christian RSS feeds. These providers do not require you to register for the feed so you can just copy the link and paste it into your RSS component. Many do require that you agree to terms, typically you must agree not to alter the feed and not to use the feeds for commercial purposes. Please refer to the provider's website for details.

RELIGIOUS NEWS
Christianity Today feeds.christianitytoday.com/christianitytoday/ctmag
One News Now (AFR) www.onenewsnow.com/rss/rss_allsections
The Christian Post www.christianpost.com/services/rss/feed/
Mission Network News www.mnnonline.org/rss/pubNewsTease.rdf
Worthy News www.worthynews.com/feed
DEVOTIONAL AND BIBLE
Read the ESV Bible in a year http://www.esvbible.org/devotions/rss/every-day-in-the-word/
ESV Bible Devotional - Daily Light http://www.esvbible.org/devotions/rss/daily-light/
NIV Daily Manna from the 'Net www.biblica.com/dm/syndicate/rss/niv.xml
Bible Gateway's Verse of the Day www.biblegateway.com/votd/get/?format=atom
FAMILY AND CULTURE NEWS

 Focus on the Family

feeds2.feedburner.com/FocusOnTheFamilyDailyBroadcast
The Pew Forum pewforum.org/rssfeeds/news/rss.xml
SPECIAL INTEREST
Answers in Genesis www.answersingenesis.org/dailycontent.xml
CCM Music News ccmmagazine.com/gr/rssfeeds/news.xml
Born Again Lifestyle News www.born-again-christian.info/feed.xml

DENOMINATIONAL NEWS

Catholic World News feeds.feedburner.com/CatholicWorldNewsFeatureStories
Catholic News Agency www.catholicnewsagency.com/rss/news.xml
Catholic Commentary on Culture feeds.feedburner.com/CatholicCultureBlog_OTC
Associated Baptist Press www.abpnews.com/index2.php?option=ds-syndicate&version=1&feed_id=1
Assembly of God News Service news.ag.org/read/rss?forum=ag-news
United Methodist News archives.umc.org/rss/RSS_UMNS15.xml
Presbyterian News Service engine.webmedley.com/rss.aspx?fid=B24D995C5D7F464D955F8F2BC80CDBB0
Episcopal News Service www.episcopalchurch.org/ens/ensheadlines.rss
ECLA News Releases www.elca.org/rss/news/
United Church of Christ feeds2.feedburner.com/UnitedChurchOfChrist
Seventh-Day Adventist news.adventist.org/index.en.rss
Foursquare Church www.foursquare.org/rss/8.xml

    ChurchSquare

    PH: 832-814-5647
    coach@churchsquare.com

    Our mission is to assist churches and ministries to use the web for good! Let us know how we can help.

    © 2000-2018 ChurchSquare